ACU beam signing at new football stadium

This past year, ACU began construction on the new football stadium, our first on-campus one. One way that the university wanted to commemorate the stadium to ACU football signs was by having community members, students, and faculty sign a beam that would sit on the highest spot of the press box. The beam was signed by many, many people, even ACU President Phil Schubert.

I went to go film this event. I remember that I really didn’t want to do it, too. It was on a day that I had taken a few tests and had a few projects due later in the day. I went in between chapel and my next class, and I skipped eating lunch. That was a horrible mistake, because in such hot weather I almost passed out. I ran into the nearest building trying to find a water fountain to drink out of, and ended up collapsing in a chair while a bunch of girls stared at me in shock. I told them that I felt like I was going to pass out, and one of them led me into a room and gave me some gatorade and water to drink. After that little shindig, I went back outside to finish filming.

I didn’t have a fun time with this video. At the time, my lav mic was on the verge of being completely broken, so a lot of the audio I used was from the on-camera mic (which was not good). It was also very windy that day, so no matter what I did, the wind covered up a lot of the audio in my interviews. I also had a difficult time figuring out questions to ask the people I interviewed, since the event itself was pretty self-explanatory. This is not my best work; I can tell you that much.

Check out the video here:

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

